A quick Spring update

I feel bad about not writing recently, I had initially made some serious commitments about this blog but I’m hopeful I’ll get back on the blogging saddle!

I’ve been busy though, first of all filling in at the Canadian Centre for Architecture‘s communications department and helping launch their latest show Architecture in Uniform which examines the architect’s participation in the war effort during WWII.It’s an interesting challenge promoting a museum with a very specific and targeted agenda, and I hope to continue working on building the CCA’s reputation and friendliness.

Besides work I’ve decided to hold a flash mob event on June 12, the International Day Against Child Labor. It will take place here in Montreal, and I’m glad to say it has been gathering quite some interest, even from a Washington advocacy organization! The project is called Go Annie, and I’m hopeful it will gather both teens and adults around an important cause. You can check out more about facts, petitions and flash mob instructions on the project’s website. And of course you are more than welcome to participate!

Leave a Reply

